Tags

, ,

Starbucks window square

Familiar except the service

Coffee  Today started out on the main thoroughfare, King’s Road with the most mainstream of refreshments. There is nothing to distinguish this Starbucks from any other on the planet except the exceptional friendliness of the server. I ordered a Tall Black Coffee. She smiled broadly, “I will brew fresh, wait a minute.” I did. She produced the Tall Black Coffee and politely extended a hand toward the familiar napkin station. “You can add the milk.” And I did.

Where am I?

Where am I?

Tea  Further along in my ramble through North Point, I happened upon a marvelous thing: an old brick building on Oil Street transformed into a public space emphasizing design, peacefulness, and personal expression. None of this was normal. Inside the tea house, a perky youth explained today was a celebration of Imperfection. Had I been kidnapped and thrown into a time travel machine, ending up in Portland? All I had to do was write down one of my imperfections to receive a lovely mug of free tea.

What flaw did I reveal?

What flaw did I reveal?

So, I did.

 

 

